You are using an outdated browser. For a faster, safer browsing experience, upgrade for free today.


Lifetime Achievement Award

Every year Ards International Guitar Festival will choose someone to receive a Lifetime Achievement Award in recognition of their work with the guitar.
The very first award was presented in 1999.

The recipients to date are:
Date Recipient
1999 Norman Watson
2000 Davey Graham
2001 Henry McCullough
2002 John Renbourn
2003 Louis Stewart
2004 John Martyn
2005 Arty McGlynn
2006 Martin Simpson
2007 Eric Bell
2008 Gordon Giltrap
2009 Pat McManus
2010 Gerry Donahue
2011 Carlos Bonell
2012 Martin Taylor
2013 Preston Reed
2014 Pierre Bensusan
2016 Martin Carthy
2017 Sarah McQuaid
2018 The 4 Of Us
2019 Simon McBride

So who will receive the award this year???

Festival Dates

Social Updates

find more info about it here.